I HATE Armando Benitez

I am so mad right now I can’t think straight.  We were so freakin’ close.  Everyone was playing pretty good and getting hits and runs in when they could but it just wasn’t enough.  Tonight’s game was all about the pitching and I knew it was going to be really close.  After the great play by Vizquel and Frandsen to save the game in the ninth I knew there was a chance we could win this game.  Things were coming together; the Giants were playing some good ball.  After we got the lead back in the twelfth I was hoping that that would be enough but then I saw Benitez come in and almost had an anxiety attack, I thought they should have tried to let Ortiz stay in for at least one more batter.   He didn’t pitch amazingly but he managed to get out of two very sticky situations, facing one more batter wouldn’t have hurt.  But NO Benitez comes in and it’s all over.  Two balks!! Are you kidding me?  When that balk scored the tying run I wanted to throw my TV out the window.  And then the walk-off.  I HATE Armando Benitez!! I was shaking I was so mad (yeah I know I am a freak).  How many times does this guy gotta royally f-up before we get rid of him? Or at least start playing him less and definitely don’t put him in when the game is so close?  I mean I know we are stuck with him for the season (probably) but couldn’t we have put in someone else?  Kline? Taschner? Chulk? Anyone?!?!

One comment

  1. phurrballe@aol.com

    I laugh but I also feel your pain. As a Met fan, there are very few other former players that are ridiculed and reviled as much as Benetiz.

    I just heard he was traded to the Marlins though? Good for you 🙂

Leave a comment