I’m Finally Coming Out of Hibernation

Yes, I know I know; I am an awful blogger, it’s been months since I have written anything.  It has just been so crazy at school.  The first week back from my Spring Break was also Opening Week and my teachers, who obviously aren’t baseball fans, decided it would be a good week to bombard me with a million assignments.  I have been working non-stop ever since and this is literally the first time I have been able to sit down and really dedicate some time to writing something.

 

So let’s begin…what is there really to say about the Giants this season? No one is expecting much out of them.  Everyone is expecting them to finish dead last in the NL West.  But you know what I still love them.  I am going to be completely honest; I don’t really expect the Giants to do that well this season either.  I think they will win between 65 and 70 games and have a good chance of being 20 games or more back at the end of the season.  But you know what? None of those statements make me any less excited for this season.  I am so excited about seeing all our young players get some playing time and a chance to grow and become great over these next few seasons.  Because I’m not delusional, I know that the next two to three seasons for the Giants are going to be rough but we have some really great young talent and once they get the chance to gain some experience they could be amazing! John Bowker, Fred Lewis, and of course Tim Lincecum are already showing great promise. So despite the very real possibility that the Giants might lose over a hundred games this season I will still love them next season, and the season after that, and every season for the rest of my life whether it be a losing or a winning season.

 

Don’t expect to hear too much from me in the next couple of months. I’m in school until June and already know this is going to be one of the busiest quarters of my college career so far.

Leave a Reply

