Rajai Davis

Over the weekend the Giants designated Rajai Davis for assignment. I’m really sad to see him go. We got him in July from the Matt Morris trade and I was disappointed to see Morris go and then I saw Rajai play one game and I was excited to have him. He was speedy and was gettin’ some good hits. At the time that was exactly what the Giants needed.  And now there are just way too many outfielders and Rajai isn’t getting the playing time he needs.  The Giants are hoping that he clears waivers and can go down to Fresno and get some playing time; which would be good for me because Chukchansi Park, where the Grizzlies play, is fifteen minutes from my house. I just hope it happens.  If it doesn’t I wish him the best and hope he has an incredible career.

 


rajai-davis.jpg

Leave a comment